Calendar

Although the following is accurate to the best of our knowledge, it’s always smart to check the link or other sources to confirm details before attending.


Mon, Dec 18

4:00 – 6:00 pm  –  No Tax Breaks for Billionaires!, Sen. Ron Johnson’s Office, 517 E Wisconsin Ave Room 408, Milwaukee


Tue, Dec 19

12:00 -1:00 pm  –  Senate Candidate Leah Vukmir, Madison Club, 5 E Wilson St, Madison

5:30 – 7:30  –  Madison Meetup With Susan Crawford for Judge, 110 Shiloh Dr, Madison

7:00 am – 8:00 pm  –  Special Elections Primary for Districts 10, 58 & 66, Your polling place


Wed, Dec 20

4:00 – 5:30 pm  –  Everyday people calling our representatives!, Mother Fool’s, 1101 Williamson St, Madison


Tue, Jan 2

7:30 – 9:30 pm  –  Walk with Me Screening, Carmlike Oakwood Mall 12, Eau Claire


Thu, Jan 4

5:30 – 6:30 pm  –  Rep. Stuck – Renewable Energy Townhall, Appleton Public Library, 225 N Oneida St

6:00 – 8:30 pm  –  Madison’s Dirty Secret by Wisconsin Beyond Coal, Goodman Community Center, 149 Waubesa St, Madison


Sat, Jan 6

12:45 – 2:30 pm  –  West Bend Town Hall for Fair Maps, West Bend City Hall, 1115 S Main St

Time TBA  –  2018 Advanced Local Candidate Training (8 hours), Platteville


Mon, Jan 8

6:00 – 8:00 pm  –  Voter Assistance Training, Menomie Public Library, 600 Wolske Bay Rd


Tue, Jan 9

6:00 – 8:00 pm  –  Madison NOW January Meeting w/Special Guest Rep. Lisa Zubeck, Madison Central Public Library, 201 E Mifflin St

6:00 – 8:00 pm  –  Voter Assistance Training, L.E. Philips Library, 400 Eau Claire St, Eau Claire

6:30 – 7:30 pm  –  Perspectives: Homelessness, Brown County Library, 515 Pine St, Green Bay


Thu, Jan 11

5:00 – 7:00 pm  –  Conservationists for Susan Crawford, 1105 Minton St, Madison


Sat, Jan 13

9:00 am – 5:00 pm  –  Progressive Dane Endorsement Interviews, The Social Justice Center, 1202 Williamson St, Madison


Tue, Jan 16

7:00 – 8:00 pm  –  The politics of resentment in 2018 with Kathy Cramer, High Noon Saloon, 701 E Washington St, Madison


Wed, Jan 17

5:00 – 7:00 pm  –  Kick Off the New Year with Representative Sergeant, Star Bar, 756 E Washington Ave, Madison

6:30 – 8:30 pm  –  Wisconsin Democratic Gubernatorial Candidates Forum, UWFox Theater, 1478 Midway Rd, Menasha


Sat, Jan 20

Time TBA  –  2018 Advanced Local Candidate Training (8 hours), Waupan


Mon, Jan 22

3:00 – 8:00 pm  –  MLK Day 2018: Defining Character through Service and Justice, Memorial Union, 800 Langdon St, Madison


Wed, Jan 24

7:30 – 9:00 am –  We Are Still In – Our Local Commitment to the Paris Agreement, Goodman Community Center, 149 Waubesa St, Madison


Sat, Jan 27

9:00 am – 6:00 pm  –  National People’s March on Washington 2018 (Impeachment March), Lincoln Mall, Washington, DC

Time TBA  –  2018 Advanced Local Candidate Training (8 hours), Madison


Sun, Jan 28

3:00 – 6:00  –  ChiliOcracy 4, Harmony Bar & Grill, 2201 Atwood Ave, Madison


Tue, Feb 6

7:00 – 9:00 pm  –  Ideas on Trial: Debating Free Speech on College Campuses, The Wisconsin Union, 800 Langdon St

Sat, Feb 17

11:00 am – 3:00 pm  –  CELEBRATE commUNITY, Fond du Lac County Fairgrounds, 601 Martin Ave


Tue, Feb 20

7:00 am – 8:00 pm  –  Spring Primary, Statewide

5:30 – 7:00 pm  –  Citizens Climate Lobby Monthly Meeting, ArtStart Rhinelander, 68 S Stevens St, Rhinelander


Fri-Sun, Feb 23-25

Registration Deadline February 12, Social Justice Leadership Retreat, UW-Madison Multicultural Student Center, 716 Langdon St, Madison


Mon-Wed, Feb 26-28

21st Century Union Leadership, Pyle Center, 702 Langdon St, Madison


Tue, Apr 3

7:00 am – 8:00 pm  –  Spring General Election, Statewide


Sat, Apr 13

12:00 – 3:00 pm –  Release Your Tax Returns MKE County Courthouse Rally & March, 901 N. Ninth St., Milwaukee


Tue, Aug 14

7:00 am – 8:00 pm  –  Partisan Primary, Statewide


Tue, Nov 6

7:00 am – 8:00 pm  –  Fall General Election, Statewide